Student Council

The students’ representative council is a very important development in Rice College. The council is ‘the voice’ of the students and it gives them an opportunity to put forward their views and many issues that affect the college.

It plays an important part in organising student activities within the college. The members of the council are elected each year by the students themselves. There are representatives from each year and meetings are held at regular intervals.

The council is an important medium of communication between the board of management, the college principal, staff and the students.

Student Council 2017 - 2018


Student Council President -  Niamh Quinlan

First Year

Harry Griffin
Aoife Anderson
Alisha McCarthy
Kealan Culliney
Conn O’Brien
Orla Rafferty
Sarah Breheny

Second Year

Joe Gleeson
Ellen Griffin
Dara Stack
Emilia Janik
Robert Sheahan
Vivian Ebhohimhen
Cillian Crowe
Meabh Martin

Third Years

Bryan Ruane
Aisling Fox
Eoin Walsh
Rachel Healy
Luke Chambers
Rachel O’Dea
Caolan Crowe
Sophie Collins

Transition Year

Dara Curran
Brittney Mongans
Joe Murphy
Elaina Byrne
Ryan Killowry
Meibh Dorgan

Fifth Years

Brendan Cleland
Kasey Wynne
Sean Keane
Bruce Piggott
Eabha Keane
Stephan Casey
Fia Coote

Six Years

Joe Connaughton
Lia Gardiner
Eoin Martin
Niamh Quinlan
Cathal Ruane
Happy Ogunsen
Daniel Griffin
Deborah Adefioye